I don’t recycle and neither should you.

America’s future lies in our junk yards.

Sexy Hermit
5 min readSep 28, 2022
google images “ewaste kids”

About ten years ago I was driving to a time bank conference with a fellow economics rebel. We drove past “Mt. Brighton” a manmade ski hill in Michigan. It has a legend of once being a landfill even though it never was.

Nevertheless, the subject of garbage heaps was brought up. Then my friend said something I’ll never forget.

“It’s all resources for future generations.”

My reply was “What?”

He went on to explain the obvious. When everything we need to maintain capitalism and consumerism does finally run out in the natural world, landfills will be the “gold mines” of the future.

I’ve never put out a recycle bin since.

Here’s the dirty little secret about “recycling” in America. Very little of it stays in America, especially Ewaste.

Electronic waste from cell phones, TVs, appliances, toys, and whatever gizmo we get sick of that is full of…

--

--