Just how stupid is Santos’ 3rd district?

We want the GOP to fix him but what about The People that put him there?

Sexy Hermit
5 min readJan 21, 2023
google maps

Holy cow. The more I read about how Santos slimed his way into The United States of America’s House of Representatives, the more I can’t wait to watch the movie about it. It’s a true American success story of grift and corruption. Whoever said crime does not pay must not have been a Republican or at least not a House Representative.

This will be mostly my analysis from Wikipedia and other widely available cross-referenced sources. The bullet points for today are these:

  • The political machines of both the GOP and the Dems knew everything about Santos before the election. They let him happen anyway.
  • The press knew it all too and knew that the machines knew too.
  • The People are now paying the price for all these sleepy gatekeepers. What they thought was a wounded lamb turned out to be a diabolical and ridiculously lucky wolf in disguise. Now no one gets any chickens. Nor any action anytime soon on immigration, etc. “I went to vote in 22 and all I got was this crummy investigation of every political enemy the GOP has or had,” The American Voter.

When I first started this article I wanted to find out the demographics of the 3rd district…

--

--